East Village Cheese

This place is one of my Favorite guilty pleasures, East Village Cheese located at 40 3rd Avenue (between 9th & 10th Streets) consistently serves up the most delicious & affordable cheese ever.  Don’t let the exterior (handwritten specials) scare you, inside is an amazing mecca of cheese!  This is a no frills store, cash only & lacking in customer service.

You go in, choose what you want & pretty much get out as soon as you can.  The cheese there in insanely inexpensive, my last trip there cost me $18 & I walked away with about 5 Lbs of cheese.  You basically cannot find a better deal in the city.  They have great Prosciutto, Taramasalata & Pate as well. If you get a chance check this place out, you’ll thank me later…

One Response

  1. The East Village Cheese is one of my favorite places!!I see the strawberry creme fraiche in your photo–I hope they still have it..I am on my way..one of my faves.

Leave a Reply

